Life Map

Joining Life Group

We believe Christian's life grows not only through his own relationship with God, but also through living with other believers to stir up one another to live and do good deeds (Hebrews 10.24) such that we can support, care, integrate, renew and mature.


The "Life Group" is formed based on age, language, culture, and background, allowing believers to establish a comfortable support system to believers and to those are new to Jesus Christ.

Accepting Jesus

We believe that God created man in perfection. Because of human sin, the relationship between God and man is broken. To regain this relationship, we need the salvation of Jesus Christ on the cross. We cannot rely on human behavior to achieve reconciliation with God admitting our sin, believing and accepting the salvation of Jesus Christ. Only by following Him in this way, but also can we regain our relationship with God and get "rebirth."


"God loves the world, and even gives his only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him will not perish, but will have eternal life." (John 3.16)

Baptism

"Baptism" is a public testimony of "new life" of a new believer after accepting Jesus Christ. Through Baptism, the believer symbolically testify that he/she is buried into death and raised from the dead by the glory of the Father so as to walk in newness of life (Romans 6.4). As a matter of fact, Jesus Christ personally performed this “righteousness” as an example to all (Matthew 3.13-17). It is the Church responsibility to baptize new believers to walk with them into this new life.

Connect to the community

Jesus incarnated as flesh in the world and brought grace and mercy to us(John 1.14). He touched on the marginal people, prostitutes, widows, tax collectors, sinners, those were sick and crippled, so as Jesus followers we must also follow. Jesus set an example to enter to the edge of the community, bringing the gospel to them, and from practical help, He regains his hope and ultimately hopes that they will know Jesus, so we must follow.

 

"He has told you, O man, what is good; and what does the LORD require of you but to do justice, and to love kindness, and to walk humbly with your God? " (Micah 6.8)

To Grow

Sunday School​

Sunday school is set at 9:45 on Sunday morning which helps believers systematically to understand the entire Bible includes the Old and the New Testament. The purpose is to help believers and seekers to practice the truth in today's generations and in actual life. Curriculums are designed to fit believers and seekers based on their level of understanding of the Bible. 

Bible Study

We believe that the Word of God is living and active (Hebrew. 4.12). God reveals himself in the entire History (His Story) using His Word. Study His Word enable us to know and to build faith onto Him. Just as the famous theologian Carl Barth said: "We must hold the Bible in one hand and the newspaper in one hand...". Therefore, so practicing the truth of the Bible is not only within the believers, but must also connect to the world. In addition to the personal reading of the Bible on a weekday basis, the team leader will lead the team members to Study together and to understand the truth of the Bible in a proper way (2 Tim. 2.15), let the truth discern our mind; stimulate the thinking through discussion, find the truth practicality, un-conform to the worldly life, transformed by the renewing mind, and bravely live out the holiness and justice of God. The "Group Bible Study" is held at least once a month.

Discipleship Friday

When Jesus left the world, he first told his disciples to make disciples to the world. Discipleship is a mentor/mentee relationship which influences life with life. Disciple relationship takes time to build, so the church encourages believers, and the seekers to meet on every Fridays evening. We will first have dinner together, and then pray and followed by group activities. Through mutual encouragement and sharing, each helps others to build faith and practice a life of "following Christ." The growing believers are responsible for helping the new ones, passing on from generation to generation, and continuing the development of the kingdom of heaven. For more question: disciplineship@cccc-sj.org

 
 
 
 
 
 
Our Church

聖荷西基督教會中心堂是以基督為中心, 高舉聖經, 被聖靈引導的教會, 我們注重小組事工, 聖經教導, 宣揚福音和門徒生命成長, 並傾力建立兒童和青少年事工, 為神國培植下一代。

Address

 408-266-7575

2116 Newport Ave, San Jose, CA 95125

churchinfo@cccc-sj.org

Want to hear more from us?
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • YouTube

© 2017 by CCCC-SJ

生命藍圖

加入生命小組

信徒的生命成長不單透過自己和神的關係, 更要透過群體生活, 彼此關心, 互相激發愛心和勉勵行善 (希10.24), 互相磨合, 使生命不斷更新和成熟。

「生命小組」是按著的年齡、語言、文化、背景建立, 讓信徒建立支持系統, 更透過小組將新的生命引領到耶穌基督跟前。

生命小組的功能:
  • 接納新人的苗圃區

  • 細化真理的營養師

  • 培養恩賜的訓練場

  • 堅固信仰的橋頭堡

  • 牧養關懷的輔導站

  • 教會增長的根據地

接受基督

我們相信神創造人的時候是完美沒有缺陷的, 因為人犯罪的緣故, 神和人的關係就破裂了。要重拾這個關係, 我們需要耶穌基督十字架上的救恩, 並不能依靠人的行為達至與神和好, 更要人承認自己的罪, 相信和接受耶穌基督的救恩, 從此跟隨祂, 就可以重拾與神的關係, 得著「重生」。

 

「神愛世人,甚至將他的獨生子賜給他們,叫一切信祂的,不致滅亡,反得永生。 」(約3.16)

受浸

信徒接受基督之後「受浸」 是公開見證「新生」, 相信基督救恩的真實, 並決心跟隨祂。耶穌基督親自履行這個「義」, 並且是神所喜悅的 (太3.13-17)。教會確定信徒的信仰後, 就會為他們施行「浸禮」, 讓信徒信心被堅立, 新生命得以成長。

進入社群

耶穌道成肉身住在世人當中, 帶給人恩典和憐憫 (約1.14), 祂在人世間是尋找那些邊緣人士, 妓女, 寡婦, 稅吏和罪人, 身體有疾病和殘缺的, 因此我們也要學習基督的榜樣, 進入社區邊緣的人群當中, 將福音帶給他們, 從實際的幫助使他重拾盼望, 最終希望他們認識耶穌。

 

「世人哪,耶和華已指示你何為善。祂向你所要的是甚麼呢? 只要你行公義,好憐憫,存謙卑的心,與你的神同行。 」(彌6.8)

信徒成長

主日學​

主日學設於星期日早上9時45分。是以課堂形式幫助信徒對整本聖經有系統的了解和掌握,  從舊約概論, 到新約概論, 以至重要的書卷及應用性的真理都會教導, 認知和應用都會兼顧, 目的是要幫助信徒在現今世代中和實際的生活中實踐真理。課程的安排根據信徒的對聖經的認識程度而設, 原則是包括, 慕道朋友, 初信者及成長中的信徒。

讀經生活

我們相信神的話語是活潑和有功效的 (希4.12), 並且超越歷史, 活在今天的時代中, 使我們可以倚賴和實踐。正如著名的神學家 Carl Barth 說: 「我們必須要一手拿著聖經, 一手拿著報紙...」,  所以實踐讀經的生活不單是個人的事, 也是群體的事。除了個人平日讀聖經的生活外, 小組組長會帶領組員在小組中查考聖經, 按着正意解釋聖經的道理 (提後2.15), 讓真理辨明人的心思意念; 透過討論激發思考, 尋找真理的實用性, 挑戰屬世的生活, 更新改變, 勇敢地活出神的聖潔和公義。「小組查經」設於小組當中, 每月至少1次。

Discipleship Friday

耶穌離開世界以先吩咐門徒要去教導信徒作門徒, 以師徒關係, 引領初信者活出基督徒的生活, 以生命影響生命。門徒關係需要花上時間建立,因此教會鼓勵信徒,福音朋友每週五見面一次。每週會先一起吃飯,後禱告, 然後分組活動。透過互相鼓勵和關心,幫助信徒建立信心, 實踐一個「跟隨基督」的生命。成長的信徒肩負責任幫助初信者, 世代相傳, 延續天國的發展。查詢:discipleship@cccc-sj.org.

 
 
 
 
 
 
教會簡介

聖荷西基督教會中心堂是以基督為中心, 高舉聖經, 被聖靈引導的教會, 我們注重小組事工, 聖經教導, 宣揚福音和門徒生命成長, 並傾力建立兒童和青少年事工, 為神國培植下一代。

地址

 408-266-7575

2116 Newport Ave, San Jose, CA 95125

churchinfo@cccc-sj.org

加入接收本教會通訊
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • YouTube

© 2017 by CCCC-SJ